Unsere Investoren stärken unsere kommerzielle Strategie

Beirat
Photo of Adrian Locher

Adrian Locher

Merantix

Photo of Nils Bottler

Nils Bottler

Think.Health

Photo of Reinhard Meier

Reinhard Meier

Soleria

Photo of Harry Briggs

Harry Briggs

OMERS

Photo of Stefan Bunk

Stefan Bunk

Vara

Photo of Jonas Muff

Jonas Muff

Vara

Unsere Investoren

Als Teil einer der größten leistungsorientierten Pensionskassen Kanadas unterstützt OMERS Ventures die besten Unternehmer, die weltweit Technologien einsetzen, um Märkte zu schaffen oder zu transformieren.

Wir haben unseren Weg als Teil von Merantix - dem führenden Venture Studio für KI in Europa begonnen. Im November 2018 gründeten wir als Spin-Off aus. Nichtsdestotrotz werden wir immer eng zusammenarbeiten. Merantix unterstützt uns an der technologischen Spitze des maschinellen Lernens zu bleiben.

Think.Health Ventures investiert in Unternehmen des Healthcare und Life Science Sektors. Durch aktive Begleitung und ein breites Netzwerk werden die Portfoliounternehmen in ihrer Entwicklung unterstützt und gefördert. Das Team von Think.Health Ventures verfügt über langjährige Expertise in den Bereichen Krankenhausmanagement, Gesundheitswesen und bei M&A Transaktionen.

Soleria investiert Frühphasen-Risikokapital in Seed bis Series A Finanzierungsrunden von dynamischen Technologieunternehmen mit disruptiven Technologien in globalen Märkten. Die Investitionsstrategie konzentriert sich auf stark wachsende Geschäftsmodelle in den Bereichen Gesundheit, Energie, SaaS, und Fintech.

Plug and Play Ventures ist ein führender internationaler early stage VC. In den letzten 12 Jahren entwickelte PnP die größte Innovationsplattform der Welt, um Startups, Investoren und Blue-Chip-Unternehmen zusammenzubringen.

Gefördert vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung

Die Forschung und Entwicklung von Vara wird durch das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung mitfinanziert. Die Mittel aus dem Eurostar-Projekt werden verwendet, um das maschinelle Lernmodell von Vara zu erweitern, das menschliche Experten bei der Erkennung von Brustkrebs unterstützen soll.

Wir stellen ein!

Wir suchen neugierige Köpfe, die unser Team in Berlin verstärken.

Our investors strengthen our commercial strategy
Supervisory Board
Jonas Muff Image

Jonas Muff

Vara

Stefan Bunk Image

Stefan Bunk

Vara

Nils Bottler Image

Nils Bottler

Think.Health

Reinhard Meier Image

Reinhard Meier

Soleria

Adrian Locher Image

Adrian Locher

Merantix

Harry Briggs Image

Harry Briggs

OMERS

Our Investors

As part of one of Canada’s largest defined benefit pension plans, OMERS Ventures backs the best entrepreneurs using technology to create or transform markets, globally.

Our journey began as part of Merantix, Europe’s leading venture studio for Artificial Intelligence. In November 2018, we left the nest and spun off. Still, we will always remain a part of the Merantix family – which helps us stay at the forefront of machine learning technology.

Think.Health Ventures invests in healthcare and life science companies. They support their portfolio companies' development actively leveraging their vast network. The Think.Health Ventures team has longstanding expertise with healthcare, hospital management,, and M&A transactions.

Soleria is an early stage venture capital firm. They invest in Seed to Series A investment rounds in dynamic tech companies with a disruptive technology in a global market. Their investment strategy focuses on high growth business models in health, energy, SaaS, and fintech.

Plug and Play Ventures is a leading international early stage VC. Over the past 12 years, they have built the largest innovation platform on the planet, bringing together startups, investors, and blue chip corporations.

Co-funded by the European Union

Vara’s research and development is co-financed by the European fund for regional development (EFRE). Funds from the Pro FIT program of the “Investitionsbank Berlin” are used to build the underlying machine learning model designed to smartly classify uncritical mammograms such that human experts can focus on the remaining, more ambiguous cases.

We're Hiring!

We’re looking for curious minds to join our team in Berlin.